top of page
Search

I Met Jim Cummings!!


Meeting Jim Cummings was a dream, Cat is the most important cartoon character to me so this meant the world!


I knew from the get-go that I wanted: 2 autographs, 1 on a personal item, and 1 on his CatDog picture he had. Along with a video and picture. I had $300 in hand and my dad suggested I only have him sign my card because it’d be an extra $60 for the CatDog picture. So, I got a $90 combo (picture and signature) and a $100 video. All three will be added below!


For the big “plot twist” my name is Kaitlyn, not Marie but I would like to be addressed as Marie.


I told Jim I was either the biggest or a huge CatDog fan I don’t remember what I spat out. When I walked up to him all decked out in my CatDog stuff he exclaimed “Look at you!” He loved it! I showed him my collection and told him how many pieces I have. He was impressed. I told him people call me the “CatDog Queen” and he said, “Rightfully so!” He was so sweet and amazing.


This is sooo cheesy but in this video where he does Cat complaining about Dog always hanging around, he also says there is also always me!! I see it as I’m always with Cat QwQ he is my husbando after all UwU


I wonder if Jim gets genuinely excited when a fan is there for his Cat voice and mentions it. Because it isn’t advertised. His banner/picture on the website and description on the website doesn’t mention his role in CatDog and everyone is mostly there for Pooh Bear. With Darkwing Duck as a very close second. Must get tiring to do just Pooh Bear all the time? But I’m not him so I can’t say. He just seemed so excited when I was all about CatDog OwO

I’m hoping to go back next year, well rather he is there or not but I think he may go every year. The con was fun! I got some other stuff such as a commission of my sona with CatDog! Which will be added below!







8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Howdy! Let's Catch Up!

It's been a minute since I've posted on the news blog! Here's what you need to know! No huge website update for February. Just a couple...

Future Plans!

Hello all! I wanted to mention some CatDog related thoughts I've had today. With some updates on future CatDog content of mine! There...

Comments


bottom of page